Bank Holidays In 2019 India

Listed below are the bank holidays for 2019 India.

Date HolidayStates
1st January (Tue)New Year DayRajasthan, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Mizoram, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu
2nd January (Wed)New Year HolidayMizoram
11th January (Fri)Missionary DayMizoram
12th January (Sat)Swami Vivekananda JayantiWest Bengal
13th January (Sun)Guru Gobind Singh JayantiRajasthan, Haryana
14th January (Mon)PongalPuducherry, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu
14th January (Mon)Makar SankrantiSikkim, Karnataka, Gujarat, Telangana
14th January (Mon)PongalPuducherry, Tamil Nadu, Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh
15th January (Tue)Magh BihuAssam
15th January (Tue)Thiruvalluvar DayTamil Nadu
15th January (Tue)Kanuma PandugaAndhra Pradesh
15th January (Tue)Magh BihuAssam
16th January (Wed)Uzhavar ThirunalPuducherry
23rd January (Wed)Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose JayantiTripura, West Bengal, Odisha
25th January (Fri)State DayHimachal Pradesh
26th January (Sat)Republic DayNational
31st January (Thu)Me-Dum-Me-PhiAssam
5th February (Tue)Sonam LosarSikkim
10th February (Sun)Vasant PanchamiTripura, Odisha, Haryana, West Bengal, Haryana
15th February (Fri)Lui-Ngai-NiManipur
19th February (Tue)Guru Ravidas JayantiHaryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Punjab
19th February (Tue)Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj JayantiMaharashtra
20th February (Wed)State DayMizoram,Arunachal Pradesh
4th March (Mon)Maha ShivaratriNational Holiday Excluding West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Sikkim, Puducherry, Lakshadweep, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Dadra Nagar Haveli
5th March (Tue)Panchayatiraj DivasOdisha
7th March (Thu)LosarSikkim
20th March (Wed)HoliUttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Assam, Uttarakhand
20th March (Wed)Hazrat Ali JayantiUttar Pradesh
21st March (Thu)HoliNational Holiday Excluding West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Jammu and Kashmir, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand
21st March (Thu)Yaoshang Second DayManipur
22nd March (Fri)Bihar DayBihar
23rd March (Sat)S Bhagat Singh Martyrdom DayPunjab, Haryana
1st April (Mon)Odisha DayOdisha
5th April (Fri)Babu Jagjivan Ram JayantiTelangana, Andhra Pradesh
6th April (Sat)Sajibu Nongma PanbaManipur
6th April (Sat)UgadiRajasthan, Telangana, Goa, Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu
6th April (Sat)Gudi PadwaMaharashtra
7th April (Sun)SarhulJharkhand
14th April (Sun)Ram NavamiNational Holiday Excluding West Bengal, Tripura, Assam, Goa, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Tripura, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
14th April (Sun)Ambedkar JayantiNational Holiday Excluding Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Lakshadweep, Daman and Diu, Chhattisgarh, Andaman and Nicobar, Puducherry, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Delhi, Assam
14th April (Sun)CheiraobaManipur
14th April (Sun)VaisakhiJammu and Kashmir, Haryana, Punjab
14th April (Sun)Tamil New YearTamil Nadu
14th April (Sun)Maha Vishuba SankrantiOdisha
15th April (Mon)Bohag BihuAssam, Arunachal Pradesh
15th April (Mon)Bengali New YearTripura, West Bengal
15th April (Mon)Himachal DayHimachal Pradesh
15th April (Mon)VishuKerala
17th April (Wed)Mahavir JayantiTamil Nadu, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Lakshadweep, Gujarat, Haryana, Karnataka, Delhi, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh
19th April (Fri)Good FridayNational Holiday Excluding Jammu and Kashmir,Haryana
20th April (Sat)Easter SaturdayNagaland
21st April (Sun)Easter SundayNagaland, Kerala
21st April (Sun)Garia PujaTripura
1st May (Wed)Maharashtra DayMaharashtra
1st May (Wed)May DayWest Bengal, Assam, Bihar, Manipur, Puducherry, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Karnataka, Goa, Kerala, Punjab
7th May (Tue)Maharshi Parshuram JayantiMadhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Haryana, Rajasthan
8th May (Wed)Basava JayantiKarnataka
9th May (Thu)Guru Rabindranath JayantiWest Bengal, Tripura
16th May (Thu)State DaySikkim
18th May (Sat)Buddha PurnimaWest Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Tripura, Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Chhattisgarh, Arunachal Pradesh, Andaman and Nicobar
24th May (Fri)Kazi Nazrul Islam JayantiTripura
31st May (Fri)Jumat-ul-WidaJammu and Kashmir
1st June (Sat)Shab-i-QadrJammu and Kashmir
5th June (Wed)Idul FitrNational
6th June (Thu)Maharana Pratap JayantiHimachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Haryana
6th June (Thu)Idul Fitr HolidayTelangana
14th June (Fri)Pahili RajaOdisha
14th June (Fri)Sri Guru Arjun Dev Jis Martyrdom DayPunjab
15th June (Sat)YMA DayMizoram
15th June (Sat)Raja SankrantiOdisha
17th June (Mon)Sant Guru Kabir JayantiChhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana
30th June (Sun)Remna NiMizoram
4th July (Thu)Ratha YatraOdisha
5th July (Fri)Guru Hargobind BirthdayJammu and Kashmir
6th July (Sat)MHIP DayMizoram
9th July (Tue)Kharchi PujaTripura
13th July (Sat)Martyrs DayJammu and Kashmir
13th July (Sat)Bhanu JayantiSikkim
17th July (Wed)U Tirot Sing DayMeghalaya
21st July (Sun)BonaluTelangana
23rd July (Tue)Ker PujaTripura
31st July (Wed)Shaheed Udham Singh Martyrdom DayPunjab
3rd August (Sat)Haryali TeejHaryana
8th August (Thu)Tendong Lho Rum FaatSikkim
12th August (Mon)Eid al AdhaNational Holiday Excluding Sikkim, Puducherry, Arunachal Pradesh, Daman and Diu
13th August (Tue)Patriots DayManipur
13th August (Tue)Eid al AdhaJammu and Kashmir
15th August (Thu)Independence DayNational
15th August (Thu)Jhulan PurnimaOdisha
15th August (Thu)Raksha BandhanChhattisgarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand
16th August (Fri)De Jure Transfer DayPuducherry
17th August (Sat)Parsi New YearMaharashtra, Gujarat
24th August (Sat)JanmashtamiNational Holiday Excluding West Bengal, Puducherry, Mizoram, Manipur, Maharashtra, Lakshadweep, Kerala, Karnataka, Goa, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Meghalaya
29th August (Thu)GhatasthapanaRajasthan
29th August (Thu)Maharaja Agrasen JayantiPunjab,Haryana
31st August (Sat)Prakash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib JiPunjab
2nd September (Mon)Ganesh ChaturthiPuducherry, Odisha, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Telangana, Gujarat, Goa, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu
3rd September (Tue)NuakhaiOdisha
3rd September (Tue)Ganesh ChaturthiGoa
7th September (Sat)Baba Sri Chand Ji JayantiPunjab
8th September (Sun)Ramdev JayantiRajasthan
8th September (Sun)Teja DashmiRajasthan
10th September (Tue)First OnamKerala
10th September (Tue)MuharramNational Holiday Excluding West Bengal, Uttarakhand, Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Sikkim, Punjab, Daman and Diu, Kerala, Nagaland, Puducherry, Tripura
11th September (Wed)ThiruvonamKerala
12th September (Thu)Indra JatraSikkim
13th September (Fri)Sree Narayana Guru JayantiKerala
21st September (Sat)Sree Narayana Guru SamadhiKerala
23rd September (Mon)Heroes Martyrdom DayHaryana
28th September (Sat)S Bhagat Singh Ji BirthdayPunjab
28th September (Sat)Mahalaya AmavasyaWest Bengal, Tripura, Odisha, Karnataka
28th September (Sat)First Day of BathukammaTelangana
2nd October (Wed)Gandhi JayantiNational
5th October (Sat)Maha SaptamiOdisha, West Bengal, Tripura, Sikkim
6th October (Sun)Maha AshtamiWest Bengal, Sikkim, Jharkhand, Odisha, Manipur, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tripura
7th October (Mon)Maha NavamiWest Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, Tamil Nadu, Sikkim, Puducherry, Odisha, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Kerala, Karnataka, Jharkhand, Bihar, Assam
8th October (Tue)Vijaya DashamiNational Holiday Excluding Manipur, Puducherry
13th October (Sun)Lakshmi PujaOdisha, Tripura, West Bengal
13th October (Sun)Maharashi Valmiki JayantiPunjab, Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Delhi
15th October (Tue)Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass JiPunjab
19th October (Sat)Lhabab DuchenSikkim
26th October (Sat)DeepavaliGoa, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Telangana, Puducherry, Karnataka
27th October (Sun)DiwaliNational Holiday Excluding Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Kerala
28th October (Mon)Deepavali HolidayUttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan, Haryana, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Punjab, Daman and Diu
29th October (Tue)Vikram Samvat New YearGujarat
29th October (Tue)Bhai DoojUttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, Rajasthan, Gujarat
31st October (Thu)Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel JayantiGujarat
1st November (Fri)Puducherry Liberation DayPuducherry
1st November (Fri)Haryana DayHaryana
1st November (Fri)Kannada RajyotsavaKarnataka
1st November (Fri)KutManipur
2nd November (Sat)Chhath PujaJharkhand, Bihar
3rd November (Sun)Chhath Puja HolidayBihar
8th November (Fri)Wangala FestivalMeghalaya
10th November (Sun)Eid e MiladNational Holiday Excluding Goa, Chandigarh, Bihar, Assam, Sikkim, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, West Bengal, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Manipur, Andaman and Nicobar
12th November (Tue)Karthika PurnimaTelangana, Odisha
12th November (Tue)Guru Nanak JayantiNational Holiday Excluding Odisha, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Sikkim, Manipur, Kerala, Karnataka, Goa, Tripura, Puducherry, Daman and Diu, Bihar
15th November (Fri)Friday Following Eid e MiladJammu and Kashmir
15th November (Fri)Kanakadasa JayantiKarnataka
16th November (Sat)Shaheedi Diwas S Kartar Singh Sarabha JiPunjab
23rd November (Sat)Seng Kut SnemMeghalaya
24th November (Sun)Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Jis Martyrdom DayPunjab
3rd December (Tue)Feast of St Francis XavierGoa
5th December (Thu)Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah JayantiJammu and Kashmir
12th December (Thu)Pa Togan Nengminza SangamaMeghalaya
18th December (Wed)Death Anniversary of U SoSo ThamMeghalaya
18th December (Wed)Guru Ghasidas JayantiChhattisgarh
19th December (Thu)Liberation DayGoa, Daman and Diu
25th December (Wed)Christmas DayNational
26th December (Thu)Shaheed Udham Singh JayantiHaryana
30th December (Mon)U Kiang NangbahMeghalaya
30th December (Mon)Tamu LosarSikkim
31st December (Tue)New Years EveManipur

On which saturday bank is closed?

All banks remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. If a month has five Saturdays, then the fifth Saturday will be working day.